Sublime De Chanel: Review

Chanel’s Sublime De Chanel is one of the best mascaras I’ve ever tried. I have small eyelashes and I find it hard to get good enough length or volume from most regular mascaras: it’s not the case with Sublime De Chanel.

It’s meant to provide ‘infinite length and curl’ via four different combs to curl and control the lengths of your lashes. This actually does what it says on the tin, and properly. I find it provides a bit of volume, but the length and curl is visibly improved. In terms of last time it can go for the whole day without smudging and isn’t phased by water, which is brilliant.

When it comes to mascaras I have usually found that find the more I pay, the more I seem to get (and I’ll touch on my other hero mascaras some other time). Whilst the traditional Maybelline mascaras kind of work for the sake of it, the Sublime De Chanel does the best shot you can get without buying fake lashes.

Given that this is a product that when used well can last over a year to a year and a half, I’d say it’s worth your money if mascaras are an essential item in your arsenal. Some items in the Chanel makeup range I don’t think are necessarily special or outstanding, but this one is one of the many great items in the line which is definitely worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

