Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder: Review

It’s not often that I choose to carry around pressed power unless I have a long day ahead.ย Ever since I discovered Chanel Les Beiges, I think I’ve hit the jackpot in terms of the best pressed powder set you can get. It comes in five skin tone shades and actually is placed under Chanel’s ‘Healthy Glow’ range. The powder itself is SPF 15 and is meant to be able to covered your face without feeling heavy on the skin.

It certainly does what it says on the tin, which is no mean feat these days. It never cakes over the skin and the powder’s formula blends in well with your skin as opposed to sitting on top of it and eventually creasing. I usually use mine as a top up under my eyes during a long day when I’m getting my undereye formulas to stay put. It’s never yet failed me.

As a believer in ‘less is more’ when it comes to makeup, I don’t use it for much else (though its role under my eyes is significant), but it’s neat and light packaging makes it easy to carry around without worrying that it will break open and spill. The powder itself has a fragrant smell which is a nice touch and it even comes with a fancy Chanel brush to assure you that you are getting some bang for your buck. Depending on how you use it, you’ll know wether or not that’s relevant to you.

I like to think of the Chanel Les Beiges as a multipurpose lightweight powder. I’m sure if I had this in more shades I would be able to use it as a contour powder, bronzer etc, and it would still do the job. The undereye area is notoriously hard to get right without coming undone some time later in the day, so any product that can work that has my admiration and thanks. It’s lasting time is around the same as you’d expect with most pressed powders. It won’t last the day, butย it will enhance the natural tone and features of your skin, a mode of makeup which is becoming increasingly popular. It’s an expensive purchase for sure at ยฃ39 a pop, but it is one of the most gorgeously decadent and useful things you could buy.

(photo credit: Chanel.com)

Leave a Reply

